Kaptipada College Nuasahi

Mayurbhanja, Odisha
Poltical Science
Department of Political Science imparts teaching in political science to the students at Higher Secondary stage (+2 level). At this stage, Political Science as a discipline, replaces civics and is offered by students as an optional subjects.

The main object of teaching at the stage is to acquaint students with the fundamental concept of political Science, which serves as a basis for higher study in Political Science.
The ultimate goal is to inculcate in students the values of democratic culture and scientific temper.

Courses Offered : The syllabus comprises of two papers
(1) paper-1 : Foundation of Politics and Government:
(2) paper-2 : Democracy, Nation building and ideologies.

In designing courses of these papers, an attend has been made to integrate theory and practice of political science with a view to making study the subjective more meaningful for the students. The Lecturer/Reader who impact these courses are totally committed to teaching and actively engaged in research activities to update the knowledge.

Faculty : This Department consists of three members and senior most member acts as the head of the departments.

Designation :
Reader in Political Science
Qualification : M.A, Ph.D
Address :
Email :
Area of Interest : State Politics, Gender Politics, Urban Studies, International Politics
Advance courses : Refresher Courses in Political Science conducted by Central University, Hydrabad in 1990,and by JNU, New Delhi in 1991.

Publication : Book-3
(1) Educational Administration
(2) Bhubaneswar City Beautiful
(3) Indian Political Tradition
(4) Paper in Books/journals-30
(5) In International and national journals some activities articles have been published.

Feedback | Results | Contact Us
Copyright @ 2012 Kaptipada College Nuasahi
Powered by  
ProcessCUBE Technology, Bhubaneswar